Awards Dinner 2019


This year's PFA Scotland Player of the Year Awards 2020 has been cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

At last year's glittering ceremony, James Forrest was crowned PFA Scotland Player of the Year 2019.

The Celtic star took the top prize in another hugely successful night where the players from across all four leagues in Scotland were recognised for their achievements.

There were winners from across all the leagues with Rangers doing a double - Ryan Kent picking up Young Player of the Year and Aldredo Morelos taking Goal of the Season, voted for by the fans via Sky Sports.

Kilmarnock's Steve Clarke was voted GMB Scotland Manager of the Year, beating Arbroath's Dick Campbell, Alloa's Jim Goodwin and Ross County duo Stuart Kettlewell and Steven Ferguson.

Queen of the South's Mister Goals Stephen Dobbie was a popular winner of Championship Player of the Year while Arbroath's talisman Bobby Linn picked up his second Player of the Year Award for League 1.

After an amazing season in front of goal with Edinburgh City, striker Blair Henderson was crowned League 2 Player of the Year.

The 2019 Special Merit Award was presented to Dr John MacLean from Hampden Sports Clinic for his work over the years as Clyde and Scotland doctor as well as PFA Scotland's Support Programme.

For this coming year, PFA Scotland has also opened up new opportunities for companies to have more involvement at the event by becoming Award Category Sponsors.

This opportunity offers a higher profile at the Awards through branding and advertising. For more information, please contact Susie van der Post at or 07720 416 661.



PFA Awards 2019

Photos 1 to 39 of 39 Show all
Photos 1 to 39 of 39